PDA

View Full Version : Horrible, out of control thoughts....

mysticchick02
14-03-06, 02:53
I know there is a thread already made for this, but mine has a bit of background information to it and I didn't want my issue to take over that person's thread...

Lately I have been having horrible horrible thoughts.... very scary to say the least. Last night I had been researching a guy I went to high school with because I found out that he murdered someone that he met off of an website called MySpace.com. I graduated with him about 4 years ago and was even friends with him at that time. He was a bit creepy around females, but I NEVER thought in a million years that he would do something like that. Anyway, I stopped searching it and then terror hit me. I began to wonder if I was capable of doing something like that or even to the love of my life (my boyfriend). I know it sounds ridiculous, but then I began wondering if I were crazy because I was thinking about this. I even convinced myself I had schizophrenia because I felt like I could not control my own thoughts :( Then I began to think I was crazy for thinking all of these things and then began questioning if my boyfriend should even be with me!!! :(

My heart has been racing, I feel so guilty and trapped in my own thoughts... I just do not know what to do. I'm such a bubbly, happy person and I just do not understand why I am like this or what is going on!!! :(

Now for some background info...these are major events that have happened in the past 6 months that have effected me. I wonder if any of these could have made me the worrier I am now.

1. Quit smoking
2. Quit drinking
3. Moved over an hour from my family