PDA

View Full Version : Hi, does anyone feel the same?

Abbo
03-11-10, 16:32
I'm new to this please help
Hi, I am a 29 year old fit and healthy male, i have been feeling faint ( at worst almost fainting but never do) for over a year, this started off as a one off, then on job interviews, stuck in traffic, busy places etc and is getting a lot worse, I have been tested for everything physical even brain scans and all ok.
The docs tell me it's anxiety, I am not sure if I am as I have no real reason to be but had to accept it, I was taking 40mg of beta blockers once day and it wasn't really doing anything, and as I play football I couldn't do both. The put me on citloPram on Monday, (20mg) I knew nothing about these and didn't check them out, 2 hours after taking one I had a near faint incident feeling very I'll and since feel like a zombie can't get up feel low, not eaten or drank anything, very spaced out and not myself, worse than my usual self.
I have spoken to my doc and they have said don't take anymore which I don't want to anyway but how long until I feel normal, or any advise.?

Thanks if u can help

nomorepanic
03-11-10, 16:33
Hi Abbo

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

samurayX
03-11-10, 17:54
Hi Abbo (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/member.php?u=32268),

Well I started to feel this kind of coming from nowere anxiaty this month, I had a panick attack and I am just cheking my breath, because when the panick attack happend I felt that I was not breathing enough air. I started with Citalopram today and I feel bad as usual, nauseas, very down, anxius some times but the new symptom is some kind of tremor and a little shaky. Yes I as well want to be fine hopefully this pills will work for me eventaugh Im very scared. Hopefully youll find other solution.