PDA

View Full Version : G'afternoon

Raver
04-11-10, 13:57
I'm not very good at long posts n' stuff, but lately I've been having bad panic attacks. I ended up in hospital twice thinking I was having a heart attack. I live in England, 18 years old, erm, what else should I be writing here? Nice weather we're having. Well, it isn't really that nice. Quite the opposite in fact.

I thought I was getting over my panic problems and then yesterday I was minding my own business when Mr. Panic decided he wanted to pay me a visit. Three in a row I had, and it wasn't until I got home that I felt okay. My boss doesn't understand and neither do my parents. But erm, yeah that's basically it.

paula lynne
04-11-10, 13:58
Hi Raver welcome aboard x:welcome:

diane07
04-11-10, 13:59
Hi Raver

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Raver
04-11-10, 14:05
These panic attacks n' stuff have been kinda ruining my life..

I've been under a lot of stress lately with money etc, but surely it shouldn't cause me to freak out about everything. I get really concerned about my heart too. I went to the doctor's this morning to pick up a cardiomemo. I get it for a week to record my heart, even though the doctor at the hospital told me there was nothing wrong with me. Managed to convince myself I had a brain tumour at one point..

JT69
04-11-10, 14:05
Hi Raver,

Welcome to NMP!!

Sorry to hear that you have been suffering with panic etc. Its hard for others that have not experienced it first hand to understand, especially when its your parents....do you have anyone that you can talk to that does understand?

We are all in the same boat here and have suffered at some time in our lives so you are not alone.

Hope you enjoy your stay here and make friends along the way.

Hope you feel better soon.

Jo.xx

Raver
04-11-10, 14:07
Hi Raver,

Welcome to NMP!!