PDA

View Full Version : Concerned - AGAIN (Warning: Woman problems)

Jenny-Lizzy
10-11-10, 18:36
Hi

Was on here about 2 weeks ago with worries of ovarian cancer. I had a irregular bleed at the beginning of the year so they did an ultra sound and a transvaginal scan they showed a cyst but on returning for my followup the cyst had gone so no further treatment was needed. I have since been getting lower abdominal pain and bloody discharge between periods. I have been putting it off for about 3 months but finally returned to the doctor tonight. She did another swab said that my cervix looked red but nothing different from when she last examined me. She is sending me to a gynaecologist to assess further but my appointment is not until 23 Dec. I am worried that they are going to find cancer, really worried in fact!!!!! She did say that because I am so worried all the time of having cancer that once I have been to the gynaecologist she will refer me to a councillor for some help with my anxiety. But what do I do until then?????? Some reassurance was that she said that she had to clear everything medically before she would refer me to a councillor in case there is something actually wrong as the councillor would be reassuring that everything is ok and it was not. So I suppose she could just be sending me to this gynaecologist to double check and make sure she hasn't missed anything?!?!?!??! I am confused!!!!!:wacko:

carli
10-11-10, 18:42
Hi jenny, i also have had some bleeding but only after sex (sorry) and my periods are lasting about 10 days. ive had swabs and dr has looked at my cervix but nothing!! I also am worried so i know how u feel if that helps. I have it for about 6 months now. xx

Jo3016
10-11-10, 20:36
Hi Jenny