PDA

View Full Version : Loads of stuff. Reassurence again guys

johansaken
18-11-10, 08:45
So i've been having the following symptoms for the last 2 days:

Dizzyness, faint-feelin, tingling/numb feeling randomly left side of face, temple and wierd head pain (top of head, left side). These symptoms seem to come more when i lay down. Also, if I switch my position, tilt myhead way back when in bed I dont feel the top of the head leftside wierd sensation.

Could this be from tension, nerves etc or the nervous system? Since I suffered all my life from anxiety.

As you all know, these things can keep you up all night. Night time panic, oh how I missed you.... not!

Running scared and falling apart again.

Note: I've had panicanxiety since the age of 5 (31 today). Also have social phobia, agora phobia, PTSD, G.A.D and IPS (aka Borderline).

blueangel
18-11-10, 08:48
I've had all these symptoms. They were worst when I was a student and very stressed because my mother was ill. I also had hardly any sleep when I was feeling like this, which seemed to make it a lot worse for me.

paula lynne
18-11-10, 09:29
Hi I get most of these symptoms everyday, and its worrying going to bed feeling like that because you concentrate on it more. Have you tried self-hlp books/cds/breathing techniques/relaxation techniques? I use lavender and it helps alot. It doesnt stop the feelings, but calms me down enough to stop worrying so much.
Hope you feel better soon x

johansaken
18-11-10, 09:35
yeah i try the techniques, breathing that is. I just wait for it to let me go so I fall asleep. Now its 10:31 here and I was just doing some chores around the apartment and its still present. I can understand that this comes from the neck and such. But does anyone have an explanation for it? That would help alot. The most present symptom is the random pain at the left side of the top of the head. Along with pain in neck when i move it around.

blueangel
18-11-10, 10:31