PDA

View Full Version : Is this really anxiety.... please help!

ccrazychik
22-11-10, 22:33
Hi everyone, I am new to all this and terrified of my symptoms. It started off with palpatations, I had a 24hr ECG and heart scan which came back normal. I have had numerous bloods, all good. My doctor said I was suffering from stress but I couldn't understand why, I got myself chewed up and very low trying to figure it out. I am now recovering from pneumonia but its left me with awful thoughts, constant headaches, dizziness & feeling sick, I also get numbness in my right leg, left arm and face on a daily basis. When I wake up I feel sick and it feels like all my organs are trembling inside me, I get extreme tiredness and think i'm going to collapse because my legs can't carry me anymore. My doctor now says that I'm suffering from health anxiety but like so many others on here, I don't believe it. I'm worried sick and would like to ask if these symptoms really sound like anxiety??... I haven't felt normal for ages and its taking its toll, I cry a lot and fear depression or a break down. Any comments would be much appreciated, Thanks, Michelle :scared15:

dodo
22-11-10, 22:38
Sorry you're feeling low. It does sound like a very familiar story.

I think the fact that you've been unwell with pneumonia would also contribute to you feeling low. When we suffer illnesses it kicks us when we're already down.

I think you need to take heart in your test results (I am one who is a non believer as well) and try and relax and get better.

When I am relaly bad I suffer the trembling inside, feeling like every day is a struggle and desperately just wanting a chink of feeling better to make you feel a bit more positive.

paula lynne
22-11-10, 22:44