PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone x

brokenari
02-12-10, 21:31
Hi i'm new to no more panic, hello to everyone. While in uni i became very unwell, course work, family things and I got put on Sertraline which really really helped me battle through. I am off them now and getting on with things. It is my partner I am really worried about...when we first me he was a brilliant guy.. just a little mad if anything. Then everyone began to realise there was something quite right. Anyway after finding out he has had a hard life, amphetamine abuse, ups and downs I finally managed to get him to admit his depression and got him to a doctors. He was put on 20mg citalopram and he was brilliant coping with life....eventually it was upped to 60mg and he has been fantastic. This is great but since we have been snowed in he hasn't taken his tablets and he is horrible to say the least. Like hes a different person. it not the first time he hasnt taken his pills, either having forgot to pick them or not bothered to take them. I just dont know what to do he's really cruel without them. :blush::weep:

nomorepanic
02-12-10, 21:34
Hi brokenari

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

paula lynne
02-12-10, 21:43
Hiya, welcome aboard. I hope your boyfriend settles down again with his tablets really soon. Reassure him you love him, but stress the importance of him taking them. Its nice to know you x:welcome:

brokenari
02-12-10, 21:44
Thank you,