PDA

View Full Version : Hopefully the right person will see this ..

looking4answers
03-12-10, 00:35
First of all please don't ask me to go to the doctor..I have a really bad phobia of doctors and this would be last resort..

The reason I am posting this here is to see possibly is anyone else has ever had this problem.

25 years ago I fell off a ladder onto a concrete drain sticking up. It hurt for about a month and I never went to see about it.

Over the years I really couldn't sit on a hard surface because it would hurt rather mildly and never really thought about asking the doctors that i saw about it because it was never bothering me..

Well things with that area ..the coccyx or tailbone had been ok over the years until recently . I started riding bikes with my wife.

The first few days I rode I had a little pain while riding in my butt but over the years when you lose weight you don't expect to have a perfect ride but it usually quits after the ride..

Recently .. after riding .. my tailbone area felt as though it was tingling or
the nerves were jumping.. I didn't think much about it but then I started experiencing pain in behind the testicles and in the rectum and in the penis
and thought it might be prostate and then it quit. .

In the last couple of days I would get that twitching back in my tailbone..not sure this is nerves or what,but noticed it had something to do with the penis and rectum and scrotum pain.. Im not sure how this is all connected but I think it is..I have pretty much ruled out prostate since nothing makes sense and the pain and twitching went away for a couple of days and then came back together.

I just wonder if the nerves in my back are irritated and are causing random pains in my anus and scrotum and penis? It seems more likely and i have read that sometimes this is caused by irritation to the pendendal nerve that supplies blood and semen to the penis.