PDA

View Full Version : I hate feeling like this... help! Depression/Health Anxiety?

CrazyDiamond
13-12-10, 12:59
Hi, I'm new to this so not quite sure how it works, but I have been reading a lot of the posts and straight away has made me feel a lit more secure in the fact I am not alone in the way I am feeling! Phew!

I don't know how my depression/low mood/bad thoughts started... I try and think back to what could have triggered it but it could have been a number of things, however for months/years I have simply brushed it off with the "pull yourself together" attitude that I felt I should have. I felt like "what have i to be depressed about" and I didn't like talking about it as I felt certain familys member and my boyfriend would just tell me to get a grip of myself!

But just over 4 weeks ago I couldn't take feeling like this anymore and I went to the doctor for help. My GP put my on sertraline 50mg and has advised I continue on this until Feb 2011 then come back for a follow up...

I done my research and I was prepared for all the side affects, as horrible as they were I got through them on my own. I've had a bit of a dip (im no on my 4th week) but I'm hoping I can get through it as I just can't bare this feeling and I'm hoping I can overcome it one day!

I severly worry about everything on a daily basis, silly day to day things that I never used to give a second thought... I worry about bad things happening to people I know.. I don't have a social life or any friends as I feel I can't? I just feel trapped and i cry spontanously. I have become rather withdrawn from a lot of people but the setraline have helped that a little bit so far. But now I seem be seeing the thing that I think are triggering my depression/anxiety and I won't to do something about it but feel I can't?