PDA

View Full Version : am I being silly?

daisycake
17-12-10, 01:27
Before I begin to ramble - I dont have much self esteem and am subject to thinking ridic. things about myself which almost always turn out to be me overeacting but anyway, here goes:

I'm a bit worried about things, with em all the different worries I have and continously posting on here - and this is not aimed at all at anyone in particular before anyone takes offence becuase I really really dont want that to happen :hugs:

I'm not brilliant at replying as I don't always know what to say, and I'm not very good at reassuring myself, sometimes I'll ask for advice, believe it and then the next day I'll have the same thoughts again..

I realise I'm probably quite frustrating as I seem to worry about the same issues all the time and I know I'm quite annoying but I'm not sure how to change it :meh: I did ask my GP on Tuesday as me and my mum were arguing about this too and she says Im trying to cope with too much, being too hard on myself. So apparently I've got to give the cbt a break until the new year as its making things worse. I'm trying to juggle this, friends, family, home stuff, uni work, voluntary work and its all too much - I always get like this at the end of the year and having dyspraxia isnt helping..

But I am really, honestly genuinely sorry that I havent been replying properly to posts that people have left giving me really good advice.

I'm not trying to make this sound nasty or anything honest, Im genuinely apologetic because some of you have really tried to help me and to be honest I'm not always great at saying thanks.

I think its so easy to forget that behind the computer theres another person out there typing back to you.