PDA

View Full Version : OAB sufferers please read

harasgenster
17-12-10, 14:41
Hi
I've noticed there's a few OAB sufferers on the forum and I have an embarrassing question for you.

Do you find sex very uncomfortable and unpleasurable? I'm talking to female sufferers here, really. It just makes me feel like I need the toilet and I don't get any pleasure at all. I'm just concentrating on controlling my bladder!

I'm quite swollen inside as well, although I've had thrush for nearly a year that conventional medicine just doesn't cure (maybe run down?) so it could be that. Sorry to be graphic, but it's about an inch inside on the front wall there's a little bulge that is extremely sensitive and if anything touches it I feel like I need to go to the toilet really badly.

I'm a bit worried there's something else going on here, so I just wanted to check if everybody else with OAB was the same? Before I saw a urologist I was worried it could have been a prolapse (although I'm actually a bit too young for that so it was a silly worry!) but the urologist did a vaginal examination and didn't mention anything.

The other theory I have is that it could be like a gland or something that's pressing on the urethra? I'm not sure but it's scaring me a bit.

Any thoughts?

Thanks

harasgenster
17-12-10, 14:47
Oh my God! Why did I just Google this? See step 5:

http://familydoctor.org/online/famdocen/home/tools/symptom/537.html

Vixxy
17-12-10, 18:20
The g spot, which is in a similar place to your lump would and can cause you to feel like you need a wee when it's touched.

harasgenster
17-12-10, 21:47
Hi
Thanks. It's near the gspot but not quite on it - it gets touched if something enters my vagina at all where as the gspot is a tiny bit out of the way and can only usually be reached in certain positions (for me anyway!)