PDA

View Full Version : Should I wait or start? p.s I drink

dozwold
18-12-10, 20:27
Hi Guys and Gals.
I have had anxiety on and off for 10 years, although the last few months its come back real bad that its caused depression too. To cut a long story short, I have been drinking for a few years now probabaly 7+, generally 2 glasses of wine an evening. I used to think that it was due to becoming a little stressed in teh day it was a good way to unwind, . Recently I have acknoleged its my "way out" from being depressed and anxious and that im probabaly an alcoholic to some degree. Maybe not a million units a month, but enough to "need" it to cope. I tried to not take any drink one evening and felt so bad that. i had teh shakes and felt so bad and my anxiety and blood pressure raise high. In any case, I have been living with my american girlfriend in london for 4 years, and last year i treated her not so nicely. i took out my issues on her. My girlfriend decided to take a job offer a year ago back in LA near her family and told me if I realy loved her and wanted her I would move there. My work is in London, and I decided to give it a go, and now fly for 3 weeks in LA to see her, and 1 week to 10 days in london so i can do my paperwork and keep my biz running. I have doen thsi for a year now. its sooo hard as when i get back my workload is very high and stressful, and my anxiety rises every month and my depression too as I have no friend in LA and work mornings from home there to synch with London time, and have half a day of doing nothing every day until my gorlfriend gets back which plays on my mind and depresses me. I have tried making friends and doingh things but when your depressed and anxious its even hard to decide what to do for lunch let alone where to go to make friends. My girlfriend knwos how i feel as i keep talking about it and have also become a hypocondriac. In any case, I came back to london this week for my work, and I got so depressed, stressed and a