PDA

View Full Version : Hello...I'm new too but not 2 good at posting yet!

Blue Child
23-03-06, 13:00
[Oops!][Duh!][:I]
Sorry you guys...hopeless newbie here. My first post is in 'Depression from Panic/Anxiety' if you want to go look. I was so pleased when I came across this forum that I got over excited and plonked it in the wrong place...duh!!! The sense of relief that I feel from just being here is unbelievable, as those fortunate enough not to have experienced depression just don't get how it feels. I am aware that nearly everyone experiences an episode of depression at least once in their lifetime...I just wish I could come across a few of them. Too many people tend to treat us as social lepers, but I am a friendly, kind and loving person. I don't let my depression bother anyone else and I am also a good actress, as a lot of the people that I work with are unaware of it...I just crumple at home. I am a married mum with three teenagers...and I work....busy, busy all the time....that doesn't help my stress levels and then depression kicks in. Vicious circle time...I am sure there are those out there of you that get the same way. It's hard isn't it? Wanted to say hello to you all. I am happy to be here and happy that I can feel supported and support others along the way xxx
:([8)][:I]

Southern_Belle
23-03-06, 13:10
Blue Child,

You have come to the right place for support. You will make a lot of new friends here. Don't worry about where you post because everybody reads everywhere. I also have a teen (just 1 now other is 20) and believe me I know how stressful that is! It is very hard and I don't even work outside of the home so kudos to you. I'm sure you are doing a much better job than you think you are. Hang in there and I'm sure you will get lots of help here, I have.

Bel

sassy
23-03-06, 13:10