PDA

View Full Version : now i dont know what to do.. lack of understanding from people

becks xxx
08-01-11, 12:09
Like most of us i find everyday things a challenge. School (or work for others) is probably my hardest thing i have to face, since it's everyday. From what i was aware many teachers were aware of my anxiety.. My subject teachers knew that i could want to leave the classroom, deputy headteacher (who deals mostly with me) keeps in touch with my counsellor.. And a woman from pastoral care.
So im in my last year and went back to school wednesday, first day was surprisingly not too bad, thursday was my worst nightmare. The woman who mostly deals with me wasn't in school, i couldn't face my 1st lesson so sat outside the pastoral care woman's office, and my next lesson just done some quiet study in the library. Both of these lessons it was already in my head that i wanted to go home, i had to, but i tryed controlling it and kept it to myself.
However when my next lesson come i just could not face it, my mood had completely dropped i felt fed up and told them i wanted to go home... There reply was "sorry that's not possible, try and do some quiet work in the library" so i told them, if i really can't do anymore its been agreed im allowed home, the deputy headteacher does when she's in, i can't do no study in the library cos i cannot concentrate which gives me more time to think.
To cut it short, another 2 got involved and all 3 teachers were reluctant to send me home. After making me sit on my own for 3 whole hours while they was in the office all talking about me they decided to let me home an hour before school finished. Maybe im going over the top, but to me that is complete torture.. How dare they keep me in a situation im so desperate to get out of? I even ran to the toilets crying and i was sick (they don't know about this) cos i felt absolutely just trapped. What right do they have!?