PDA

View Full Version : evening

harriethespy1
13-01-11, 20:47
hello all, i dont really know where to start, im 23, im upset, dont really know what to do about that

ill tell you what led me here, ive been having a bad day, and today it was all to much, and to be honest i was severely depressed about 5 years ago, but for the last few ive been keeping my head above water so to speak, positive thinking and the enevitable black spot where i am not good at all, but it always passes

i met a man , about 3 years ago, and i made a decision about being with, after getting to know him well enough, he told me he had genital warts

its three years later, i have them now, i love him dearly, but he isnt into me as he used to be, and i needed that, because when all else failed when i was feeling bad, he made me better

it doesnt work like that anymore, and now im dirty, and it seems for nothing, my heart hurts and my self esteem is gone, my depression is back full force

and i dont know why i just wrote that whole essay, except i just needed to get it out, you know its come to somethign when your in front of a computer crying alone not sure what to do right
no one in my life except him know about the warts, i cant explain to people why i feel so frightened of a future alone because i dont want people to know im damaged goods

i just need a chat, sorry to be a burden

diane07
13-01-11, 20:48
Hi harriethespy1

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

JaneC
13-01-11, 20:52
Hello Harriet :welcome: you'll get lots of support on here but please don't think of yourself as damaged goods or dirty. I think almost everybody is damaged in one way or another and it doesn't make you less as a person :hugs:

diane07
13-01-11, 20:57