PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

BigJay
18-01-11, 16:46
Hi there everybody,
My name is Jay and im married with 3 kids and within the last 30 mins i have been put on the Tablet citalopram(20mg). Feelng a bit worried, i have never been on tablets for depression before and dont know what to expect, i am not new to forums, but i am new to this kind of forum so i will try my best not to upset anybody

nomorepanic
18-01-11, 16:47
Hi BigJay

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

kezstar
18-01-11, 16:58
Hi Jay, I'm new to this forum too. I was started on cit in Oct and now I'm on 40mg.
The side effects i experienced were wired jaw, tense neck, feeling sick if didnt eat, a bit dazed and sleepy, weird dreams and restless nights. Only lasted a week tho so I hope you get on ok with them.
Good luck! x

BigJay
18-01-11, 17:03
Hi Jay, I'm new to this forum too. I was started on cit in Oct and now I'm on 40mg.
The side effects i experienced were wired jaw, tense neck, feeling sick if didnt eat, a bit dazed and sleepy, weird dreams and restless nights. Only lasted a week tho so I hope you get on ok with them.
Good luck! x

Sounds great, i suppose in the long run tho, its all good

buster_uk1967
18-01-11, 17:06
Hi there everybody,
My name is Jay and im married with 3 kids and within the last 30 mins i have been put on the Tablet citalopram(20mg). Feelng a bit worried, i have never been on tablets for depression before and dont know what to expect, i am not new to forums, but i am new to this kind of forum so i will try my best not to upset anybody

Hi BigJay,