PDA

View Full Version : hi everyone newbie here

joanneg
20-03-04, 08:23
hi everyone , well for awhile i have lurked and been reading all your messages and thought i would say hello and introduce myself , my names joanne and i am 31 years old and live with my bf of 9 years brett and my 5 yr old daughter tabitha in surrey, i have suffered with anxiety and panic attacks since the day after tabitha was born :( i have some good days but mostly bad days , ever dr i have been to wants me to take anti depressents but they scare me , my main symptom is dizzyness which i hate it freaks me out , well thats a little about me , hope to meet you all abit more soon , love joanne xxxx

Meg
20-03-04, 08:51
Dear Joanne,

There are other ways apart from medication to recover.

What else have you been doing to help yourself ?

If you're really dizzy then its mainly that you're breathinmg too fast- aim for 4 counts in 7 counts out.

The dizziness is obsessively in your head. I know that one well. I was dizzy for ages and then thought I was even though I really wasn't intermittantly after that.
I had to stand in Yoga mountain pose to several minutes to convince myself that I wasn't really dizzy at all and it was all in my mind- the thought of it was enough to convince me it was true after a while.

Meg

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

kate
20-03-04, 09:48
Hiya Joanne,

Just wanted to say welcome to the site!

Kate x

sarah
20-03-04, 16:23
Hiya Joanne

Welcome to the site. Nice to see someone else from surrey :)
Hope you find the site useful.

Love Sarah
xx

me
20-03-04, 18:24