PDA

View Full Version : its all too much

ljd
16-02-11, 22:52
Have so much on just now, too many changes all at once and i hate change so getting in a sate about that. Have to move offices at work to another area i am not familiar with and further away so am worried about that.

Have to move out of where im living by begining of next month so much to do there and scared about this change.

On top of moving, working, im studying as well and have 2 assignments i have to do and loads of other work on top.

Im so tired and fed up, am still not feeling particularly well.

Just about had enough, why am i bothering, should i just not give up....

Patsta
17-02-11, 00:35
Never give up! Just take one step at a time.

nomorepanic
17-02-11, 00:50
Well you could just give up I guess but then what?

We all have to juggle busy lives and have so much on that it overwhelms us but you need to sit down and plan and take one thing at a time.

Write down the events and when they are going to happen and then face each one on its own, tick it off and move on to the next one.

Ok let me give you an example of what I have going on:

Made redundant so need to find a job. Have to keep actively looking each day and writing down to prove what I have done to find a job. Have to search for a job and then apply for it.

Need to update CV

Started decorating bedroom - big big job and regret starting it but need to keep at it.
Walls need painting and woodwork sanding so I can then paint them again the next day

Washing needs sorting

Housework needs doing

Need to sort out gettting the funny noise on my car looked at.

Need to look at swapping gas and electricity companies as our bills are so high

Need to sort out a pension as I now lost my work's one. Need to transfer an old pension scheme to something as it is winding up.

Got loads of emails and PM's from NMP to sort out

Need to think about the No panic conference in June and start preparing leaflets for it so I can get them printed off.