PDA

View Full Version : Fed up of chest pains

anx mum
20-02-11, 15:07
Still suffering with chest pains was so bad again ended up going to hospital feels like chest on fire or stabbing sharp pain. Doc did my bloods again di dimar looking for clots came back negative. Came home today but still in alot of pain still confused whats causing symptoms is it acid reflex or muscle pain or anxiety?

nomorepanic
20-02-11, 15:10
Bev

I thought you were going to stop going to A&E?

Why didn't you ask them what it was?

We have told you our opinions but we are not doctors and you won't listen to us anyway!

joans60
20-02-11, 15:20
Hi Bev
It sounds a lot like acid reflux to me but I am no doctor
You should have asked
What did they say it was in A & E
You have got to come to terms with this and believe that there is nothing up with you and a lot of it is all anxiety
As you are going to make yourself even worse.
Keep in there

Joan

anx mum
20-02-11, 15:29
Hi Bev
It sounds a lot like acid reflux to me but I am no doctor
You should have asked
What did they say it was in A & E
You have got to come to terms with this and believe that there is nothing up with you and a lot of it is all anxiety
As you are going to make yourself even worse.
Keep in there

Joan

said muscle pains today. Feel like m going mad cos pains r so intense

Mark801
20-02-11, 15:38
I thnik you really need to stop going to the hospital. How many times was that for this week?

You really need to see your GP for some meds, especially some acid reflux ones if the reflux is that bad.

I'm not saying you shold never go but I think you've went enough to find out you're fine.

You need a psychiatrist cuz you're not listening to the people who keep reassuring you on this site and it's not fair to them.

nomorepanic
20-02-11, 15:38
Ok so you don't need to keep going back then really do you?

We keep telling you our opinions but if you won't listen to a doctor then we have no hope really.