PDA

View Full Version : are my thoughts real???

trying to smile
26-02-11, 14:05
Hi
I am new to this so its hard for me to talk about what i am feeling.
I think I have OCD or something. All I know is iv have this thought thats been going round and round in my head. Its been there for so long that I am scared that its something that has happend and that its not just a thought. This scares me so much and I dont know what to do or who to talk to. I know I need help because I dont feel happy or able to deal with anything. I think deep down I am confusing myself by thinking about it too much. (incase you havent gathered I dont actually want to say what the thought is) but I do know it is killing me. :(

lisa12
26-02-11, 14:36
Hi there these thoughts are known as intrusive thoughts And are very common with people suffreing from anxiety, They can be very disturbing thoughts which cause you to worry more i have had some awfull ones ,like hurting loved ones or even sexual and all tho upsetting they are nothing but harmless thoughts which would never happen or even act out ,and the more you worry about them the more they will come,even people who dont suffer anxiety will get these thoughts at some times. Hope this helps and just tell yourself its just a harmless thought coz thats all they are x

trying to smile
27-02-11, 20:10
This helps to know that I am not the only one that suffers, because I feel isolated most of the time. It still wont go away but I guess in time I am going to be able to see through this. I know it cant be real what I am thinking because it is not me to be that way, but I just keep thinking what if it was real, then what?? As I get such clear pictures in my head. Some times I think it would be easy to just give up, but I cant let this beat me I have so many amazing people in my life it would be selfish to give it up. Thank you for replying to me

cherry84
04-03-11, 22:56
I, like many on here I'm sure, can be driven mad thinking about bad thoughts.