PDA

View Full Version : Hi :)

secretlyscared
04-03-11, 20:15
I'm new to NMP, wish I could say I was new to anxiety / depression / panic attacks ;)

Thinking back, I've always been anxious-I'm a bit of a cliché-typical high achiever / perfectionist.

I was officially 'diagnosed' with anxiety / depression in 2004/5.
Have had an on / off relationship with citalopram since then.
Back on them now, 40mg a day, but still experience early morning waking, nightmares and low mood.

I feel so isolated and alone-the 'outside' me people see is very, VERY different to how I feel.

I'd just like someone to talk to, actually I think I need a hug! Trouble is, if anyone tries to help / offer support, I just push them away, withdraw. It's too painful, I feel like I'm always about to fall apart and lose the tenuous grip I have over myself...

nomorepanic
04-03-11, 20:17
Hi secretlyscared

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Gannlenny
04-03-11, 20:39