PDA

View Full Version : What do you think

JulieJay92
08-03-11, 17:52
I know i have asked several sometimes repetitive questions here but i promise this will be the last time

About 1hr after having chicken for dinner i had a sharp stabbing pain in the front part of my chin?????????? Was just sitting watching tv nothing exciting and then i also got high BP, shoulder pain, under armpit aches ( both arms) and sweaty

It still feels like it is throbbing. I have no idea what has caused it but as everyone knows i have heart attack anxiety

I did read that this is a common symptom in women and they can experience pains before the actual attack for up to 30 days:ohmy::ohmy:

Am now really scared stiff again that i am having/going to have a heart attack anytime now

please helpor let me know if you have felt these before

Lizziesaurus
08-03-11, 18:17
I'm no doctor but this sounds like anxiety to me, you seem to have worked yourself up alot worrying. I haven't had these symptoms before but the mere mention of anything to do with a heart attack on tv and I come out in chest pains because I'm terrified it's going to happen to me.
If you really are worried, go to the doctor, I'm sure they'd rather have 100 people come in with worries that they can pass off as nothing as opposed to 100 people worrying alone at home. It's what they get paid to do after all!

Try and stay calm though, I'm sure it's nothing :) Also, stop asking Dr Google for answers, it's the work of the devil!! You type something as un-serious as toothache in and it will pop up with a million ways in which you're about to pop your cloggs! I know it's tempting but it just makes it worse :doh:

JulieJay92
08-03-11, 18:27
thanks Lizz

I am in spain & once again can not afford to see the dr as havent been able to work very often due to these