PDA

View Full Version : someone to talk to

bluesparks
13-03-11, 20:52
Hi all

I'm new to all this, so i thought i give this a try because there are so many people out ther who do not want to talk about my issues and so many who dont understand, i believe this will.

I have anxiety and panic attacks and they are becoming more frequent, i feel alone some times and find it hard to talk about.

so feel free im open to any dicussion and would love to understand this more and help others who help me and vice versa :)

nomorepanic
13-03-11, 20:53
Hi bluesparks

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

bluesparks
13-03-11, 20:59
Thank you Nicola,
I am a 37 yr old male, divorced, 1 son, live alone and have a very stressful job. I have had panic attacks and anxiety for about 2 years, been on anti depressants for 4 years and no suffer from skeletal muscular disorder, and have a banging headache right now and dread work tomorrow !!!

bluesparks
14-03-11, 20:34
I woke up this morning I didnt want to leave the house, didnt want to go to work, still had my headache, back ache and felt anxious. I eventually got up about 2.00pm made a dotoctors appointment, I went to the doctors told them how i feel, doubled my citalapram dosage and re-referred me to CBT which i have been waiting 1 year for, but at least i got that sorted.