PDA

View Full Version : Gutted this has happened

StopIwannaGetOff
17-03-11, 19:27
:wacko: Hello all,

I have been suffereing from Panic Attacks for many years now, but I ave never had any whilst driving......untill today....I popped out in my car locally when making my way back that horrible cold dread feeling came again, convinced my balance was going or the steering, scared I was gonna crash, then the worse ever my arms felt numb like I wasnt going to be able to move them to control the steering...my turning was coming up and I just froze....I dont know how I did it but when I had turned I pulled up expecting to have a full blown attack, but it didnt come. I sat there for approx 20 mins wondering how I was going to get home. Now Im sat here knowing how hard its gonna be getting in the car tomorrow ad I just dont know how Im gonna deal with this!!! :-( Any ideas would be welcome....hate the 'failure' feeling.

nomorepanic
17-03-11, 19:29
Hi StopIwannaGetOff

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

shoegal
17-03-11, 20:17
Hi. I'm sorry this happened to you. I can't offer any advice because I can't drive but I will say that I've struggled with panic attacks in various settings and I know how scary it can be. I'm thinking of you. (((HUGS))) :flowers:

scaredstiff695
17-03-11, 20:39
hi,
ive had similiar things at wheel and they are scary as hell, but one thing is ive always stayed in control.

firstly make sure you get in your car tomorow under no circumstances do you not go drive cos otherwise you will end up in a circle.
secondly be reassured you paicked today for the first tie did you crash or anything?

no....so try not to worry you no if you feel like it just pull over like you did today then tomorow come back on here and make sure you ell us all how you ahve got back in and drove.

keep positive hunni xxx

Vanilla Sky
17-03-11, 21:25
Hi and welcome to NMP :welcome: