PDA

View Full Version : help

Trizzy
23-03-11, 06:42
Hi i am new to this trying to figure it out:)
in a bad place at the moment with anxiety and panic and it is affecting my life.
feel like i am going mad.

delightfuldior
23-03-11, 08:29
Im in the same place and I too joined this forum for comfort and to talk to others who feel the same.
Are you in treatment at the mo? recieiving counselling?

bluesparkle
23-03-11, 09:12
hi trizzy
welcome to nmp
you are not going mad trust me !
anxiety is a horrid thing and will make you believe many things.
have a really good look around the forum and you will find some good advice and the most important thing is you will see you are not alone.
rach
x

Trizzy
30-03-11, 21:13
Please help, big panic tonight.
My head is shaking involuntarily and i feel sick, i cant seem to calm myself down, i am now thinking my nervous system is breaking down and i will die!!!

MeganBooker
31-03-11, 06:27
I am there too.................... Just keep breathing and trying to think positive.... it will settle down soon and you will feel more rational.

Trizzy
31-03-11, 12:17
I keep coughing cos it feels like something is stuck in my chest could this be the anxiety. Will it ever go away!!

honeyp1e
31-03-11, 12:38
welcome to NMP xxxx :hugs: xxxx

am in a bad place to like you right now we will get through it

are you on any meds ??

Trizzy
31-03-11, 12:44
Yes i am on prozac just up to 40mg been on for five weeks and horrible side effects, its this cough how can i be coughing wen there is nothing wrong.
Thank you for replying xx

honeyp1e
31-03-11, 14:26
cough can just be a habit you now have my son has one and when my anxiety is high i devolpe one (weird) your side effects should soon start settling down what side effects have you been getting mine are really just feeling more anxious/panicky than normal and heart pounding with trembles :weep:

Zee
31-03-11, 14:34
Please help, big panic tonight.