PDA

View Full Version : I am new to all this

vickyh
31-03-11, 10:38
Hi, I am new to all this and have only recently been diagnosed with suffering from anxiety & depression. I ahve been pescribed Citrolpram which I have just started taking this week. I have never used forums before but I am keen to get talking to other people who are also suffering from this. Been having a really tough time lately and just hoping I can get some support and encouragement.

nomorepanic
31-03-11, 10:42
Hi vickyh

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

paula lynne
31-03-11, 10:42
Hi Vicky welcome to the forum, good to have you with us. Theres loads of support and advice here, and you'll make some good friends along the way. You're not alone x:welcome:

Bravedart
31-03-11, 13:01
Hi Vicky and :welcome:

I to am fairly new to this. It all began for me in December totally out of the blue. I'm also on Citalopram and have been off work since however hope to be going back next week. I probably have suffered and to a certain extent still am suffering from silmiar issues to yourself. You'll find a lot of support, advice and real experiences from people on here. I'm around if you need to chat, Take Care. :yesyes:

vickyh
31-03-11, 13:19
Hi Bravedart and welcome to you, I was off work for two weeks and was advised I could have more time off but made the decision to come back to work otherwise I think I may have made myself worse and made it harder to come back. It was very difficult but I made it through the first day and I am now near the end of the week. I told some of my work colleagues who have been really supportive.