PDA

View Full Version : Heart attack Horror

madeuprolemodel
31-03-11, 21:19
So for the past few days i have been terrified of having a heart attack!

and right now i am finding it very hard to catch my breathe and my chest feels heavy and tight... im not the anxious but more worried....

i guess my weight has been worrying me recently as i have convinved myself because i am over weight i naturally will die of a heart attack..

anyone who else has this please help.

madeuprolemodel
31-03-11, 21:20
Oh and burping alot!

PokerFace
01-04-11, 15:12
I was terrified of having a heart attack for over a year, still am to be honest!

If you're worried that tends to make you anxious as well, if you feel like you can't get enough air but you're burping it sounds like you're over breathing without knowing it. Chest heavy/tight sounds like classic anxiety symptoms too because heart attacks have been preying on your mind the past few days. Of course I'm not a doctor, so maybe just going to pop and see your doc would put your mind 100% at rest? Maybe mention you're worried about your weight, they might point you in the right direction like a dietician.