PDA

View Full Version : World's tiniest attention span! :/

Spongeballz
01-04-11, 10:42
I'm not kidding, I have the world's tiniest attention span. It's preventing me from working for uni, I can't concentrate in my lectures, I do about 2 minutes of an essay then get distracted by literally ANYTHING, there seems no way of preventing it! It's procrastination to a new level, I've tried erradicating all distractions, for example yesterday I sat in the library most of the night to do an essay for today, and managed to get distracted just by a window, by food, even by my own finger for christ sakes, I started playing games with it. I have no idea how to erradicate this and actually focus :(
Have managed to get an extension on this particular essay, hence the time to post here, but it's seriously worrying. And this isn't just work, it's everything. I'm zoning out in almost every conversation I have, am losing interest halfway through playing games or singing, am even losing track of where I am in my own utterances because I'm boring myself, nothing can hold my attention. I mean it's always been a slight problem, but this is just ridiculous. Any suggestions would be more than welcome, this is driving me insane >.<

PokerFace
01-04-11, 11:24
I have this problem! Anxiety definatley made it worse but I've always been very easily distracted. Don't worry, I do it in conversations, when I'm watching TV, pretty much everything! I'll sit down to watch the tele and about half an hour later I'll zone back in and have NO idea what's been going on in it even though I've been staring at the tele so!