PDA

View Full Version : hypnotherapy

crazychick
10-04-06, 23:37
i had my first session of hypnotherapy today and it was not really what i expected. it was quite different. he spoke to me for quite a while about panic attacks, the symptoms i get and tried to explain why i get them. he then went over some breathing techniques and then done a quick session with me to try and tell my subconcious mind how to react. it seemed ok but i felt really freaked out with it all and he told me he is 100% confident this will work and i don't need to see him again which sounds great but i don't know if it is in reality.

poppy
11-04-06, 09:54
Hi,
Sounds like only time will tell really.
It seems a little quick only having 1 session but im no expert when it comes to hypnosis and stuff like that.
I hope it works for you.
Can you feel a differance?
Take care.
Poppy

Paddington
11-04-06, 12:20
that does seem quick doesn't it?But the good thing is he truley believes you are better and is not trying to fleece you of money[or is it nhs?]if you need another session then ask for one,take controlof the situation and dont ALLOW it to freak you out!I am sendin you vibes that it has worked,but you must be ready to le go of your old patters of behavior,reaction etc.I say this as ,as i have started to impove i find my self looking for panic!!!It's what i am used to!Barmy i know,and you may be totally different, but thought this may help!keep us informed!love mary-rose.xxxxxxxxxx

we are all in the same boat and can guide each other ashore

Keitharcher
11-04-06, 19:20
hi

That does seem quick, I had to go for four sessions, however, you may be a receptive subject. Dont let it freak you out if you do it will not work, you have to believe it will work. Did he explain about self hypnosis? I certaintly hope you get the same benifical effects from hypnotherapy as i did

Keith

scoobygirl2005
11-04-06, 22:20
Hi.