PDA

View Full Version : I Googled, oops :(

uk23
16-04-11, 23:54
I have these little pin prick red dots that appeared a few hours ago, they are not itchy and do not hurt but I decided to Google :(

The only thing I could find that looks like them is Petechiae, which apparently is a sign of something serious, why did I google :(

PokerFace
16-04-11, 23:57
Have you been out in the sun? x

uk23
17-04-11, 00:01
Have you been out in the sun? x

Stayed in all day today

PokerFace
17-04-11, 00:06
It was really sunny today and if you've been out in it or even sat near a window you could get a little heat rash. I've had red dots on me before when I've done that, they were quite faint/light red and in some parts itchy, not necessarily all bunched together, I've had them dotted all around. I've even been known to have them from sitting in a car, sitting near a window, even central heating! Taking a quick look at myself now I have a few random red dots on my arm.

I'm no doctor obviously! So keep an eye on them and if they're causing a lot of concern you might aswell book an appointment as they can put your mind at rest more than we can. Dr Google isn't a reliable source, I know I don't need to tell you that as you're an experienced/valued member on here but everyone with HA needs a little support with the Dr Google temptation. Everyone has a moment of weakness (I Googled something that told me I had cervical cancer the other day turned out to be ovulation pain) but try hard to stay away from it, it's of no benefit to us.

Take care xx

flumpkin
17-04-11, 00:08
Bath or shower recently? Could be heat rash or just sweat glands opening. (Went to doctors before HA when dd was one thinking was contagious, explained only gone to the Sat emergency surgery in case could give daugher. Dr just said very straight-faced, only if she was in same hot water!)

How long have you had it? xx

flumpkin
17-04-11, 00:11
... and googling? :buttkick:x

uk23
17-04-11, 00:26