PDA

View Full Version : i dont want to feel alone anymore

si1982
26-04-11, 17:29
Hi, I just read a previous thread and despite feeling pretty scared I thought I might reply. I have had a few relationships which have been on and off and I first noticed my OCD when I was at Uni about 10 years ago, my mind is hugely analytical and obsessive at times. When I'm good I'm great and when I'm bad I'm awful. I've just broken up with my latest girlfriend for the 3rd time and to be fair to her I thought it would be best to cut contact. I broke up with her at the end of last term (I'm a teacher) because I was so tired and could not shake obsessive thoughts (was she right for me etc), I focused on her very few negatives and gradually got irritated with everything. However, the minute that contact was cut I started missing her, she is amazing and so understanding. Coming back to school today was a massive heartbreak. I know I can't put her through things again but I just feel so lost and pretty alone in terms of people understanding what goes on in my head and to be honest the only person I want next to me is her.

TeaLavender
27-04-11, 04:22
If you want a girl, you make her your girl. If you care enough about her to not be with her and not hurt her, I think that says a lot about you. You're willing to sacrifice your own pain for her. She sounds like a wonderful woman, and if you let her go, it just might be one of your biggest regrets. What you have is ROCD, in other words, relationship OCD.