PDA

View Full Version : Back to work after 10 weeks off with stress.

dcake
09-05-11, 09:20
Hi, my name is rob.

Ok so let me tell you a little bit about me. I'm a Civil Enforcement Officer, or traffic warden in ye oldie tongue. I work for a local authority. I really hate my job but unfortunately it pays my bills and feeds my 2 year old son, I've been looking for another job since I started 2 years ago.

I know its not a great job, but I've been getting on with it and keeping my head down. You kinda get used to being insulted on a daily basis by members of the public and drivers, even those who don't drive and just don't like the look of you. And having un-official targets put on you.