PDA

View Full Version : Constantly thinking about my heart SUCKZ

lourah1989
09-05-11, 13:34
can any body tell me if they have the same as me i feel so lost like i just need help a bit of reassurance that im not absolutly nuts ! i constantly check my pulse over and over and over again all day every day, i sleep with my hand on my chest and constantlt feel for my heart to check its okay, but even if it wernt okay im not a doctor so i wudnt now! :lac:but yeah basically iv had this for 6 months its all spiralled from 1 night i woke up with my heart punding i have a feeling it was the drink from the previous night i just remeber feeling like total shit and feeling as though i was going to pass out and die my legs were like jelly all the usual panic attack symptoms ... and from that day on iv gained a anxiety disorder i alway picture my self passed out on the floor no matter were i am i get crazy fluttering in my chest iv been to the docs millions of times he said everythink was okay :/ although i tell my self diffrent :weep: now every day i wake up feeling doomed, i try to stay focused and not think about it but all i ever think about is my heart and how its about to stop working i find is so difficult to breath most times and checking my pulse is driving me crazy ! i want to be normal again but my mind tells my body diffrent i hate it i hate how i am i hate everythink about this shitty disorder right about now nothink i do seems to help me get through the days ! SOME ONE HELP ME AM I CRAZY AT 21 ! :( :scared15:

PokerFace
09-05-11, 16:32
Wow, you sound a lot like me! I developed anxiety over my heart March last year. I've recently turned 21 too so you're not alone in this. :)

All I can say is with the right support and a lot of hard work from yourself things can get better. If the doctor says you're fine, you have to beleive it yourself that you're fine. It's extremely difficult to do this, it won't happen overnight but it's not impossible.