PDA

View Full Version : newbie

carole246
14-05-11, 20:21
Hi. I have found this forum, and it looks the best to share stuff, looked at loads of things on anxiety. I am suffering terrible right now, got so embarrassed as a friend from the past knocked my door, and i had to tell my husband to get rid of them, i was in the middle of a huge panic attack, i now feel terrible. I have been hiding my agrophobia for 30 years with only my husband knowing, I have 3 kids and they cant understand why i dont go out. I have been in terrible stress just lately and the panic attacks have returned, I want to get them under control and dont know how, should i go to the doctor? was there two weeks ago and diagnosed with thryroid trouble, and given medication, i then started to have a racing heart and stopped taking them, thinking it was causing my racing heart, but the racing is still happening, so think i am back into anxiety attacks again, I need to get this sorted, as i am feeling so miserable and worried i am dragging my husband down with me. How do you all cope when in the middle of an attack? I dont think i am a stupid person, but i just dont know how to cope. I am in the Uk by the way, not that it makes any difference. Hope i am posting this where it should be, but apologies if its not.

nomorepanic
14-05-11, 20:27
Hi carole246

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

carole246
14-05-11, 20:45
thank you Nicola, in a strange way it has helped a bit, just knowing that there are like minded people here, its hard to talk to people that dont know how you are feeling, so thank you for just being there.

musicman65
15-05-11, 07:20
Hi Carole,