PDA

View Full Version : need reassurance. Sorry if a bit long winded.

Chezzie
22-05-11, 10:09
Hi everyone. Just needing a bit of reassurance.

A bit of history to let you in. I have never written it down before.

Im now 31, but was married to an older bloke, 20 years older to be precise. I married when i was 26 and looking back knew it was wrong. Anyhow stuck it out 3 years but became ill over the years. It was so gradual it became normal until i couldnt eat, was constantly on the loo and throwing up. On a spur of the moment i went to the Drs. I was fortunate to get one who listened and was diagnosed with severe depression. He explained it could make you very physically ill. I started citalopram which me twice as bad but persevered and eventually went up to 40 mg. My head cleared and i found the strength to leave, he made life terrible for me and i relapsed but i didnt go back. I met someone else have a lovely home and an 11 month old baby. Two years later im still not divorced and hes stopped paying the mortgage which im left with even tho he still lives there.

I think the HA started as i caught a cold, which then went to a sore throat, then a chest infection then ear infection in both ears and sinus infection. Antibiotics got rid of the infection but my ears are still playing up, very waxy and weepy. Then i felt it a lump in my throat had it nearly four weeks now. The nurse had said its a gland up in my neck, hardly suprising really but yes you guessed it im currently convinced im dying of throat cancer.