PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice please :)

Missy1987
23-05-11, 11:34
Hi all im new here but ive visited a few times when looking for info :)

Im not too sure what im suffering with i thought it was social anxiety but maybe im agoraphobic, Ive never been able to hold down a job for very long and left school early as i always felt ill and much safer better at home i guess home is my 'safe place'

Im currently on sick leave from work, id managed to work about 8 months before i started to get symptoms, i was in a queue at a shop it was really busy and i was rushing to get to work and whilst stood in the queue i felt like i was going to wee myself, id never felt like that before and a sudden rush of panic came over me i quickly paid and ran to work, and i was fine once id got to work.

Then i kept noticing whenever we were busy (i work in retail) and i was on the tills at work that feeling of 'im going to wee myself' came back and it was hard for me to get off the tills and keep running to the toilet, but when i did there was never anything there so i knew i didnt need to go, i assumed maybe i had an infection and went to the doctors who confirmed no infection.. anyway for months after i kept going to work with this horrible feeling then it started happening on the bus to work as i think i was getting myself so worked up about it happening.

I got to a point where i was having really bad anxiety every morning before work, crying, stomach cramps feeling like i had that 'ball of anxiety' in my tummy and one morning id had enough and just couldnt go in so went to doctor who signed me off work.