PDA

View Full Version : Raw meat - urgent responce needed

miss_moose
28-05-11, 17:20
My partner has started making our tea, he opened the raw pork sausages packet, touched the raw sausages, cut them with scissors, then put the scissors on top of our frozen chips!

1. WIll those chips be ok to eat after having those scissors with the pork sausage germs on them?

2. He's cooking them on the same oven tray with a little 1cm foil "Wall" to protect the chips from the sausage.

Also, the sausage packet, which has been touched all over with the sausage germs on his hands is now in the fridge (as it has sausages still in it) propped up against the orange juice and dolmio sauce!

I am now freaking out about all kinds of germs in the fridge and on the orange juice bottle and sauce.

Will they be ok and is tea safe to eat?

Thank you

AlexandriaUK
28-05-11, 17:25
I am a chef, took all the health and hygiene courses and yes I would eat them and enjoy, just put the other sausages into a tuperware dish and back in the fridge, and if it makes you feel better wipe the bottles.

miss_moose
28-05-11, 17:27
phew! So it doesnt matter if raw sausage touches raw chips?

Would you say we should wash our hands after touching the orange juice and dolmoi bottles the sausages are propped up against or chuck them out?

thank you so much xx

AlexandriaUK
28-05-11, 17:32
phew! So it doesnt matter if raw sausage touches raw chips?

Would you say we should wash our hands after touching the orange juice and dolmoi bottles the sausages are propped up against or chuck them out?

thank you so much xx

I wouldnt imagine it will have a great deal of effect as you are bringing them both up to a very hot temp to cook them, yes wash hands and as I said put sausage in a container and then wipe bottles and it will be fine, No dont chuck them out just eat before use by date, can I have some LOL

miss_moose
28-05-11, 17:34
We dont have a tupperware box, and he'll not buy one.