PDA

View Full Version : this might be jumping in a bit fast but desperate

its-got-a-name
29-05-11, 23:33
I was a social work student 2nd year and have found myself removed from my course

i had no idea how it all happened [well except that i reported bullying in a LA social work department...]

i have got together a letter after i realised that i don't think my tutor shared the complaints i made to her about the bullying with the other staff in the university department.

even if she did tell them, they couldn't be allowed not mention the bullying when i was called to meeting, surely?
surely if they had known, they wouldn't have asked a question like how i would improve my people skills so it didn't happen next time?

it didn't occur to me till later, they might not know...but it makes complete sense of the way what they asked me
when they didn't say anything, i just didn't know what to say...
but i had mentioned my worries in a report i sent before the meeting...

did my tutor have a duty to report my allegations that i was being bullied?
i kind of feel she should have.
Anybody know?

Any way, before i could change my mind, i sent a letter [no names] pretty much saying just what i say above, but in detail.... to the top 3 in the university department including the tutor!
i know it was daft, but god, the release!

I am now torturing myself.
don't care about being sued. ex students don't have much!
but...

no one else has heard my story... does what i'm saying sound like i can't cope with failing or a woman who has a right to feel aggrieved?

it isn't an expert view i need... just to see what someone who isn't me thinks....

22.12 off ill. received voicemail call to attend meeting. drove to meeting.
said need to tell so doesn't happen.... tutor put hand in my face...was told not the time for all that. Removed from placement.

next stage of removal process is a meeting called a sub panel

extract from email: