PDA

View Full Version : Monophobia, I am pretty sure I have it. Help.

Nanna1988
01-06-11, 19:42
Hello everyone,
I am 22 years old, and I think I have monophobia.

This is me: I love being around people, I feel the happiest when surrounded by people, I work in the film business, I love being loved and need feedback, like to get compliments.

My past: My elementary school teacher told me that I was dumb and that I wonīt get anywhere in live, she hated my mother and didnīt want me to come into her class. This experience made me work very hard in life so that I have an incredible education, appearance and work skills. (yet I never think I am enough?!) Even though I have been voted "most beautiful" I am not confident with myself- I am able to see that I am pretty but somehow inside I am still insecure. I feel as I have to make sure that other people know that I am doing well. I really care about what other people think. (I donīt show it at all, I am popular and most people probably donīt even know what is going in inside me- I am tired of hiding it though and just want to be happy!). I want to be loved.
I have been raised by a single mom, she had cancer when I was 9 years old and during that time I was left alone a lot. She almost died, was in the hospital for more than a year. My mom and I have a great relationship, we are like best friends.