PDA

View Full Version : Good Morning!

Klonoa
12-06-11, 14:52
Hi everyone, newbie here!

My name is Cassie and I've recently been diagnosed with Generalized Anxiety Disorder/depression (mostly circumstantial), I've been put on prozac for a week or so and really just waiting for it to kick in. Its giving me some serious trouble with racing thoughts so really bouncing off the walls (and then drained of all energy afterwards!)

Unfortunately due to circumstances I can't really get any help apart from medication, so am doing my best to direct myself through it (self help books, diet and now, forum!). So pleased to meet everyone and hopefully, I'll make a bit more sense later when I don't feel the need to incessantly chatter so much!

Have a great sunday :D

diane07
12-06-11, 14:53
Hi Klonoa

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Klonoa
12-06-11, 14:54
Thankyou! ^_^

Mezzo
12-06-11, 14:58
I'm new too ^-^ Good luck with everything, I have depression/anxiety as well and it's a right nuisance. Hope the Prozac starts working soon and welcome!

Klonoa
12-06-11, 15:06
Thanks, you too! I see you like art too, that's cool :) What kind do you like to do?

I'm originally from UK myself, (Cornwall) but I moved to the US several years ago.

Mezzo
12-06-11, 15:43
I like drawing and painting portraits mostly, but I have been known to dabble in Harry Potter fanart x_x How about you?

Oh, Cornwall is lovely! How are you finding the US?

RafflesGeorgiou
12-06-11, 16:26
Welcome to NMP. Have fun :) Don't be afraid to say how you feel, we are all one big *anxious* family. Take care and if you would like to talk to me then feel free to PM me! Rafaela xx.

PanchoGoz
12-06-11, 16:41
Good afternoon! Fellow cornishman here.
You a fan of the PS1 game Klonoa? Used to be my favourite game!

Klonoa
13-06-11, 15:05