PDA

View Full Version : Hi new very panicky member here

nervouswreck123
19-06-11, 17:14
hi my name is Amy im 25 years old and live in shropshire, i had my first panic attack about 6 years ago just after we moved which my doctor put down to stress of moving didnt get them again for a few years but then things started getting worse i started having attacks more frequently and feeling anxious all the time i have never received any help with it as iv always thought i could cope but just lately things have got to a point where i just cant.

i constantly feel scarred particularly of getting ill. I panic when faced with social situations and cant eat in restaurants as i feel like im going to choke i always feel run down and poorly and tired.

i got a new job which actually helped with my anxiety (although the interview was a nightmare) as i was a manager and so busy i didn't have time to panic and it also gave me a sense of achievement as it was quite a good job - then 6 weeks later i was made redundant as they couldn't afford me. since then i dont want to do anything i feel low shaky and very tearful iv had up to 5 panic attacks in one day i sleep loads.and to make things harder i have a very painful tooth infection which im taking amoxicillin and cocodamol for which is making me feel worse or at least i think it is i feel very confused and scared and like i want to run away but with no idea where to....

well thats me in need of major reassurance that im not alone and any tips for coping you may have

Hi again x :unsure:

ps i used to be a relaxed fun loving out going person who was not affraid of anything - i just want that person back

diane07
19-06-11, 17:16
Hi nervouswreck123

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

tatt2
19-06-11, 17:35