PDA

View Full Version : Job offer fears

fishman65
25-06-11, 18:51
Hi everyone,I'm a pretty regular visitor to this site but try to sort out anxieties by myself if I can in more recent times.However,a mate of mine phoned today with the offer of some temporary work on a patio he's building,knowing that by trade I'm a bricklayer.He lives about 8 miles away and I'm pretty sure I could do the job if....yes that's the usual word that crops up time and again....'if'.If my anxiety can cope with going to a place of work,knowing that I don't have the CHOICE of turning back if my anxiety starts to creep up.I'm tempted to do the work because of the money obviously but then I'm claiming carers allowance to look after my wife who has long term illnesses.This last point should negate the whole problem,but its just the feelings this request for help from my mate has left me with.I kid myself that anxiety/depression etc is in remission but then I realise that anything like this has the power to completely derail me and remind me just how limited I am.I'm not looking for magical answers,just sharing my realisation that I'm still in the clutches of this illness and I suppose always will be?

Thank you for listening, Andy

Tyke
25-06-11, 21:14
Hi Andy