PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

sal
03-04-04, 15:53
Hi my name is Sal and i have suffered from anxiety, panic attacks and depression over the last four years. I have just entered this site yesterday, and so many of the letter i could have written myself. It is nice to know that there are people out there that understand. I feel like i am mad when i am trying to explain to friends that i am losing control and become like a scared rabbit in headlights. But i suppose until you have suffered a panic attack you never really understand what others are going through. Not a good day for me today, doing my usual when i feel like this and seem to pace round the house because i cant sit still. Could go on but dont want to go on and on when i am new to all of this. Having a bad moment so thought i would add to this. I find it really hard to talk and try to hide behind text messages to friends. Maybe this could be a new start for me and get me to really open up. My first panic attack was four years ago when i was at work and a fight broke out, maybe not a good place to lose it working in a prison but i just froze and couldnt cope with the aggression. I went home that night and felt like i was detached from myself but also so frightened. From that time i have tried different meds had time of work but it always come back to panic attacks and anxiety. When i feel really bad i ask my ex husband to have Sam my 8 year old daughter because i feel like i am totally losing control. I am yet again of work and really thinking about a different career but what about the mortgage etc. I get paranoid all the time that i upset my friends as they must be sick of hearing me twist about how i feel and at the moment feel there are not enough tissues in the world to get through this. I know i couldnt cope with work at the moment but i also have too much time to think and forget friends are busy and have lifes of their own. Does anyone else feel like this or am i really losing the plot????