PDA

View Full Version : Advice please?

phillipa
06-07-11, 00:03
Hello, my name is Phillipa. I am new here, so hope i am posting in the right place. I would like some advice please wherever possible.
I currently work in Insurance, and for the past twelve months or so, I have had upset stomach every morning (5/6 times before i leave the house) which i know is caused by nerves and anxiety about going to work. My main issue at work is my Manager, who I have to work with 6 days a week. I have let this issue slide, thinking it normal, until very recently. I got sick, vomiting and diarahhea, for 3 days and was due to a bug. However after getting better the morning nerves for work have increased, and have started to have panic attacks about going to work. I think this is because i am pre-empting the reaction from my manager about my sickness. However this has got the point that on one day whilst on the way to work i was overcome with panic and was unable to move any further closer to work. So much so i had to ring my mother hyperventilating and crying uncontrollably. She had called in sick for me, and i arranged a doctors appointment for the same day. The doctor has signed me off for 3 days to 'recover' and i have been sent for tests to find out if anything else causing the morning bowel probs. Unfortunatley my 3 days sign off finishes this thursday, and i am already having panic attacks and fearing going back to work on thursday. I feel completely out of control and i just do not know what i should do. I do have an appointment with a therapist, but other than that i am stuck. The thought of going to work is causing me to lose sleep, worsening my stomach upset and causing me great distress. Any advice please?

london
06-07-11, 00:17
you not got that job as a favor to you , you work there because your earn them money. let them know that
and he keeps on at you warn him then report the bully
no one should live in fear
go bless xx

phillipa
06-07-11, 00:24