PDA

View Full Version : Loud Yawns

ted151
09-07-11, 17:05
Hi everyone!
I have been diagnosed with anxiety which has led to major depression. I have been living with this disease for ages but unfortunately picked up too late.

My MAIN issue: Whenever I try to concentrate on reading,listening or watching something which can increase my knowledge(like reading newspaper, listening to the news, reading office e-mails), I start yawning very loudly. This saps all my energy and basically drains me of all my energy. I get water in my eyes and need to lie down to rest to recover. After a few minutes(10-15) of rest, I get normal again but this keeps on happening again and again. I am deeply frustrated and annoyed at this repeated occurrence. I shudder to read the newspaper or listen to the news as I believe this can set off what I have described just above. I am a post graduate in science and an MBA. This started happening during the second trimester of my MBA. As in MBA, we know that you have to give a lot of presentations and public speeches and be part of many projects. I was pathetic in all these activities and did not contribute to any group project or presentation. I don't have many friends. In fact I've just one and he now has moved away. The only support that I have is my parents. i have a brother but he is in the States and is working. I have just joined a very good company but unfortunately could not contribute enough during the first month. Its is a sales job where I have to go and meet people and tell them about our products and make sales numbers happen every month. I believe I am not good in communicating with people and this job is all about communication. The reason that I took this job is that it allows me flexibility where I don't have to go to office everyday and interact with other colleagues. Its not that I don't want to interact, i am dying to make friends(mix up with people) but I haven't been able to do that since school. i didn't make a single friend