PDA

View Full Version : Newbie ! Hello everyone! x

dusty41
21-07-11, 11:05
Hi everyone well as you can gather from the thread name I am new to this. However and unfortunately I am not new to having panick attacks and anxiety disorder! Which began 3 years ago, after losing both my parents within the space of twelve weeks (I ll try to keep it short)Anyway I cared for my dad for ten years who eventually passed away due to complications of diabetice. Then I cared for my mum at home while she had lung cancer and inevitable died from at home(with me and my brothers there)

As you can imagine it was a very distressing time (baring in mind I was still working and have a family of my own to look after). However after about 6 months after I thought I was doing ok, considereing untill Out of the blue !IT HIT ME! My first panick attack. omg "What's happening to me ?Im dying,(all the symtoms etc. Now over the last few years I have had numerous attacks and feelings of anxiety (health) Any twinge or unexplained pain "Ive got something really bad ! x is this never gonna end, im currently going through one now ! I would appreciate any kind works of support or encouragement to know how to get back out of this frame of mind !! Thankyou!! xxxxxxx

nomorepanic
21-07-11, 11:08
Hi dusty41

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

M155anthr0p3
21-07-11, 11:14
Hi dusty41,

Welcome to the site, you've taken a positive step to recovery.
We're all in the same boat here so all know how horrible anxiety can be to live with. There are some wonderful people on here so you will get all the support you need.

Emily xxx

dusty41
21-07-11, 11:21