PDA

View Full Version : Given up

LucyLiz
28-07-11, 23:22
Tonight I've come home from a two week holiday nightmare. My anxiety was pretty bad going but I hoped with a lot of 'relaxation' d come back feeling more human. Truth is it just got worse and worse. I am now in a constant state of panic and feel so sad and angry that I made this holiday such a struggle for my husband and children. Although I'm having therapy, I've been fighting this battle for many years and tomorrow I've decided to go and see my gp for medication. Part of me feels scared that it's got to this stage, frustrated that I can't do it on my own but half feels that it will provide the opportunity to get better for good. Sigh, I'm so exhausted. :-(

Lynnann
28-07-11, 23:38
There is the saying you have to hit rock bottom before you climb back up, I hope your GP appointment will provide you with the means to begin the climb to recovery. We all need help sometimes, it's called being human.

Good luck tomorrow

Lynnann:flowers:

Ingenious
29-07-11, 13:19
It's always a big step seeing your GP or going onto medication, but in other ways it can be a huge weight lifted off your shoulder that you're getting help. Let's hope this is the start of you getting better and getting your life back. As for holidays, yes on paper they should relax you, but quite often they don't :)

s11fyx
29-07-11, 15:01
could you get on the list for cbt? if you find a therapist you click with it can be amazing for helping your recovery from health anixety? x

stuart39
29-07-11, 15:07
on thing i find useful is to sit and write all the key points of the problem if youre anything like me and prone to forget a few aspects once youre sat in front of the doctor.

there is nothing worse than coming away from an appt youve waited ages to get, only to think " i forgot to say this or that....".etc.

LucyLiz
29-07-11, 22:56