Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: you are the cure!!

you are the cure!!

Hey ya'll,i'm new to this so bear with me ok..? Just thought i'd share my experiences with you.I've been reading this forum for a few days now and some of the posts are so touching.I've suffered from anxiety,panic and sometimes depression for 15 years now on and off but there's something i'd like to share with all of you:There is no doctor or shrink or magic tablet that will take it away,THE CURE COMES FROM WITHIN YOU and nowhere else.After trying everything known to man over the years, we have to realise that fighting it through clenched teeth DOES NOT WORK,as difficult as it is you just have to go with it and accept it,ACCEPTANCE is the key cos soon as you start to accept the fear will gradually subside.As you know,it is your fear that keeps that horrible raging fire burning.I'm not saying it ever goes away but you can learn to cope a lot better if you have another blip.I'm also saying that it is not easy by any means and that is coming from someone who has picked herself up off the floor more than once.If youre a chronic sufferer you'll know that youve tried fighting it and it doesn't work so isn't it time to try something else..? Please let me know your thoughts on this and keep ya chin up!! Kaye xx

I think you're right, but we all want a magic pill in the middle of panic attack don't we? I'm not sure if I've accepted it but i have learnt to cope with it, and in some ways prevent/postpone it. It is all about cultivating a positive attitude and actively relaxing yourself. The mind is a powerful thing.

It's just my high anxiety getting to the best of me. I call him Bingbongilypoop. Then I can laugh at him cos he has a funny name. HAHA! [points]

Remember mr billybongywhatsisname will only get the better of you if you let him!!