Thread: here we go ... fingers crossed

here we go ... fingers crossed

Just wanted to share... this is my first post in this section. I'm generally against the use of meds, I don't believe in them much, but I've come to a point where I think there is just no way for me to get better unless I give meds a try. I feel somewhat guilty ... for wanting an easier way out, but at the same time, I think I've suffered enough already and deserve some extra help. I've been fighting with this for 2 years on my own and yes, there is progress, but it's not significant enough. I'm scared too, of the side effects mostly. I'm also afraid that maybe I will be disappointed if the meds don't work the way I expect them too, which will make me even more depressed. But in life nothing is certain right ... there's no guarantees. You take a chance and just hope for the best.

In the state that I'm in I can't benefit much from psychotherapy. I think maybe if I get even a little bit better I will be able to beat this. So I visited a new doctor today. He was highly recommended by a friend of my father's. He prescribed Seropram (I think that's the same as Citalopram, Celexa and Cipramil) and Rivtoril (Clonazepam , I think, it's a tranquilizer). And I guess I'm starting tomorrow morning ... I expect the worst, but I hope for the best.

oh try to be brave as i have the fear of meds and i know how it feels to start them

were all here if you need us

jackie

Hi, it's me again. A little update and some questions: