Thread: Apparently I have social anxiety?

Exclamation Apparently I have social anxiety?

Well I'm already a member to this website and typically post my threads in the category of "general anxiety" as I have GAD and go through fears where I excessively worry. Well my fear that I've had since I was a freshman in high school (I am now a senior, 17 years old) is puking in front of certain people that my counselor and I have determined are people that I'm worried of impressing. I don't want to puke in front of these people because I'm ashamed of my anxiety since I grew up without understanding from my family and I guess I subconsiously feel like I'm not good enough for certain people and it's like a self fulfilling prophecy of letting myself freak out and puke in front of them and see if they reject me. Again, this is subconciously as I don't really think through this whole process but I am just on constant alert of having a big enough anxiety attack to where I will puke. And an important note I should make is that this is primarily with my initimate relationships. It all started when I went out to eat for the first time with my first boyfriend's parents when I was 14. I didn't have this fear yet. Well, while we were eating, I started feeling funny but I was actually sick and I think it was the food. So I excused myself and went to the bathroom in time and was sick. Then we were leaving and I started feeling it again and I bent over and puked in the hood of my jacket which no one else in the car noticed besides my boyfriend and I. So I had to cradle it until I got home. Since that day, I have been afraid of that happening and not being able to control my puking if I start to feel anxious in front of boyfriends. Right now I have been dating my current boyfriend for 7 months that makes my 2 exes look like lessons learned. I love him with all my heart. When we started dating I was already comfortable around him and didn't even have to bring up my anxiety because it was no